Start of main content

Talks

  • Day 1

    RU

    In the last years, asynchronous engines with coroutines are gaining popularity in almost all programming languages. Let's look at how these engines work and what's good about them for I/O-bound applications.

    • #корутины
    • #userver
  • Day 3

    EN

    The evolution of the C++ Concurrency support doesn't stop there: the committee has a continuous stream of new proposals. This talk also introduced some of the most important of these, including the new Executor model.

    • #concurrency
    • #in_action
  • Day 4

    EN

    GDB is more powerful than you probably think. Lots of short and simple examples demonstrating the more advanced features of GDB, Once you know about them you'll be able to debug more productively.

    • #debugging
    • #GDB
    • #tips&tricks
  • Day 3

    RU

    Last time Alexey analyzed in detail the internal structure of ASan, now it's his turn to tell how TSan works, what is under the hood, what he can and what he cannot.

    • #GCC
    • #linux
    • #datarace
    • #clang
    • #tooling
    • #multithreading
  • Day 2

    RU

    Profile-guided optimization is a powerful technique that can improve application performance. In this talk, we'll understand how this technique works, how to customize it, and how to gain maximum profit from it.

    • #LLVM
    • #performance
    • #optimisation
    • #tooling
  • Day 4

    RU

    Alexander will present two cross-platform package managers for C++, will consider the differences in approaches, the opportunities for integration, adding your own libraries.

    • #Conan
    • #dependency
    • #package_management
  • Day 2

    RU

    We will try to figure out what is wrong with assert, what is contract programming and how so-called right program looks like. We will have a look at the contracts which did not reach C++20, and we will also discuss what to do if we want contracts right now.

    • #not_only_asserts
  • Day 3

    EN

    WebAssembly has become a very popular target platform for C++ developers. However, emscripten does not provide type-safe wrappers to the standard JavaScript APIs. Open source tool "typescripten" has been built on top of three powerful technologies to close this gap, but it easy to say than do, as usually. Sebastian will discuss the challenges we faced and the choices we made when designing this framework.

    • #code_generation
    • #emscripten
    • #typescript
  • Day 4

    RU

    Sometimes we want some kind of magic that would call the appropriate handler for a request, and put appropriate request fields into function parameters. We want this magic more when the number of handlers with many parameters grows significantly. In this talk, we will concentrate on type erasure to make a convenient and user-friendly way of organizing request handlers.

    • #rest
    • #templates
    • #type_erasure
  • Day 4

    RU

    A technical interview is a complicated thing in itself, and not everyone has any idea how it goes. And when the interview has a narrow focus, even more so. The architectural interview (System Design) is one of the most difficult, both for the candidate and the interviewer.

    As part of the broadcast from the main studio, one of these interviews will be conducted by Alexander Granin. He will be considering a candidate Pavel Filonov from PC for a C++ developer position in the architecture area.

    Let's see how the interview usually goes, what knowledge and skills the candidate needs, and at the same time analyze mistakes that can be made by both sides.

  • Day 4

    EN

    What is Software Quality, and how do we improve it? We look at a set of related principles and practices that help us get there, and along the way define what Quality actually is.

    • #quality
    • #testing
    • #code_analysis
    • #error_handling
  • Day 4

    RU

    Panel discussion is not recorded

    If you think you know all the ways to shoot yourself in the foot in C++ - you could be wrong. Yuri and Phillip invite you to embark upon an exciting journey along the perilous paths of your favorite programming language. You've got some blood, gore, and UB-filled pits to look forward to. So stock up on some popcorn!

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
  • Day 4

    RU

    Panel discussion is not recorded

    At the beginning of the year, the team realized that it was possible to optimize time for engineers to participate in hiring so that they could more easily switch context between work tasks. Speakers will share how they looked for moments where it made sense to improve things, and listen to how participants optimize their teams' dating and technical interview processes. We'll discuss how not to waste interviews on the candidate and the interviewer themselves. And we'll just talk about the hard stuff in hiring.

    • #smoking_room
  • Day 4

    RU

    Using Enum is a little feature of C++20 with its little pitfalls. Elena will show helpful, harmful and unexpected examples of using it.

    • #lightning
    • #cpp20
  • Day 4

    RU

    A technical interview is a complicated thing in itself, and not everyone has any idea how it goes. And when the interview is narrowly focused, it is even more so.

    Egor Suvorov will conduct an interview with Ilya Shishkov, who will conventionally work with the algorithmic section. The goal is to show how it usually takes place, what knowledge and skills the candidate needs, and at the same time to analyze mistakes that both sides can make.

  • Day 4

    RU

    This talk is about the analysis of one problem that is often encountered in practice — the removal of a heavy operation from a UI thread. Another nontrivial part of working with background operations is the implementation of cancellation. We will take a look at how it all can be written one by one, with three main mechanisms of asynchronous programming.

    • #concurrency
    • #asynchronous_programming
    • #future
    • #coroutines
  • Day 4

    RU

    In this talk, Sergey will show several examples of C++ errors which may lead to vulnerability. Role of "Security Champion" will be revealed as one of the best practice of "Secure Development Lifecycle". Also, Sergey will explain "Secure By Design" principle which is applied for software based on KasperskyOS.

    • #DevSecOps
    • #sast
    • #безопасность
  • Day 3

    RU

    The speaker will discuss the use of Lua scripts to implement typical patterns and solve typical problems in the field of IoT. The use of scripts allows you to increase the flexibility of the system, to easily adapt it to the needs of a particular customer, to avoid rewriting the source code many times when the requirements of the project change. The use of Lua scripts is considered on the example of a simple demo application developed in MFC for MS Windows. The application allows you to modify scripts "on the fly" and study how it affects the logic of the system.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Day 3

    RU

    Panel discussion is not recorded

    Anxiety is the little sister of fear. Is it a mechanism of evolution that has preserved our biological species, or a brake on the development of our career? How to determine the line that separates benefits from harm, how to learn to control the unwanted consequences of anxiety on development? Oleg is going to share how to identify the causes and show a simple and effective technique for managing your own anxiety.

    • #smoking_room
  • Day 3

    RU

    C++ is written in very different fields - with different requirements, features, and complexities. And if you're not involved in databases, you may have a rather vague idea of how the developers' work there is different from yours. Maybe you should drop everything and go there. Or, on the contrary, it's not your thing at all, and in general, C++ in this area is not long left?

    Experienced people can help you sort this out. Therefore, let's talk about the peculiarities of this area with those who have spent more than a year in it: Konstantin Osipov, Alexei Milovidov and Andrey Aksenov. And Pavel Filonov will help to lead this conversation.

    • Pavel Filonov
    • Alexey Milovidov
    • Konstantin Osipov
    • Andrey Aksenov
  • Day 3

    RU

    The talk offers an introduction into the concepts, variety and architectural specifics of embedded systems and reviews the application of the C++ language and the environment for the embedded software development.

    • #Embedded
    • #Microcontrollers
  • Day 3

    RU

    We will talk about the schedule, sessions, and share the information. Join the broadcast to find out what's on the air soon!

  • Day 2

    RU

    Panel discussion is not recorded

    Michael will show you how to add your own checks into clang-tidy and start automatically refactoring your code base. He will give a little tour of the LLVM ecosystem and explain how to look for patterns in AST and how to use this to automate your routine and mini refactoring. Will partially touch on libtooling, clang-query.

    Come in to talk about manual and automatic refactoring and try something new.

    • #рефакторинг
    • #llvm
    • #smoking_room
  • Day 2

    RU

    Maksim will talk about how his team worked on JIT compilation of requests and operation GROUP BY in ClickHouse.

    • #dbms
    • #субд
    • #clickhouse
    • #jit
    • #llvm
    • #aggregate_functions
  • Day 2

    RU

    Panel discussion is not recorded

    It is common to have a trade-off between 2 quality attributes. Is it possible to archieve safety without significant performance downgrade? We’d discuss both specific cases and common concerns. We invite you to join the discussion and together find the best solutions

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
  • Day 2

    RU

    C++ is written in very different fields - with different requirements, features, and complexities. And if you're not involved in HFT, you may have a rather vague idea of how the developers' work there is different from yours. Maybe you should just drop everything and go there. Or on the contrary, it's not your thing at all, and there's not much time left for C++ in that area anyway?

    Experienced people will help you to figure this out. Therefore, the conference will talk about the features of this area with those who have spent more than a year in it: Michael Matrosov, Oleg Fathiev and Artem Verkhoglyadov. And Pavel Filonov will help to lead this conversation.

    • Pavel Filonov
    • Oleg Fatkhiev
    • Mikhail Matrosov
    • Artem Verkhoglyadov
  • Day 2

    RU

    Imagine you have decided to try a static analysis tool for the first time. You launch analysis and get hundreds or thousands of warnings. Among them, of course, there will be false positives. Unfortunately, static analysis is impossible without them. All in all, your impression of the tool will depend on which warnings you see first.

    Nikolai's team thought it over and decided to make the Intelligence Diagnostic Filter mechanism that allows you to look through the best warnings. In this report we will see its concrete implementation in a plugin for Visual Studio 2022.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Day 2

    RU

    C++ is written in very different fields - with different requirements, features, and complexities. And if you're not involved in GameDev, you may have a rather vague idea of how the developers' work there is different from yours. Maybe you should just drop everything and go there. Or on the contrary, it's not your thing at all, and there's not much time left for C++ in that area anyway?

    Experienced people will help you to figure this out. So at the conference we will talk about the peculiarities of this sphere with those who have spent more than a year in it: Kirill Shabordin, Vladimir Atamanov, and Andrei Aksenov. And Alexander Pirogov will help to lead this conversation.

    • Alexander Pirogov
    • Andrey Aksenov
    • Kirill Shabordin
    • Vladimir Atamanov
  • Day 2

    RU

    Oleg will talk about how the team counted the passability of the shops and crossroads with darknet and YOLO9k; how the team optimized matchmaker unit in the cryptocurrency exchange and why C++ remains a good choice.

    • #Go
    • #Python
    • #yolo9k
    • #hft
    • #opencv
  • Day 2

    RU

    Seastar is ScyllaDB’s cooperative runtime. Starting this year it was first to adopt C++20 coroutines for production level system software. In this talk I will walk сover seastar use of coroutines, compiler and standard pitfalls and advantages of coroutines over feature-based programming.

    • #seastar
    • #корутины
    • #coroutine
    • #сопрограммы
    • #scylladb
    • #cpp20
  • Day 1

    RU

    Find out what to expect over the next four days. The hosts will tell you about the schedule, interesting talks and what format they will be held in, as well as how our website works, where the discussions will be, how to connect to the chats, and where to ask questions of the speakers.

  • Day 1

    RU

    C++ is written in very different fields - with different requirements, features, and complexities. And if you're not involved with compilers, you may have a rather vague idea of how the developers' work there is different from yours. Maybe you should just drop everything and go there. Or vice versa, it's not your thing at all, and С++ in this area aren't long for it?

    Experienced people can help you figure this out. Let's talk about the peculiarities of this area with those who have spent more than a year in it: Evgeny Zuev and Pavel Kosov. And Alexey Veselovsky will help to lead this conversation.

    • Alexey Veselovsky
    • Evgeny Zouev
    • Pavel Kosov
  • Day 1

    RU

    C++ is written in very different fields - with different requirements, features, and complexities. And if you're not involved in Embedded, you may have a rather vague idea of how the developers' work there is different from yours. Maybe you should just drop everything and go there. Or on the contrary, it's not your thing at all, and there's not much time left for C++ in that area anyway?

    Experienced people will help you to figure this out. So at the conference, we will talk about the peculiarities of this field with those who have spent more than a year in it: Vladimir Vishnevsky and Ignat Voroshilov. And Kirill Tikhonov will help to lead this conversation.

    • Kirill Tikhonov
    • Vladimir Vishnevsky
    • Ignat Voroshilov
  • Day 1

    RU

    It is rare to find a program that does not require string manipulation. If you are not limited to Latin ASCII, you have to deal with locales and national alphabets. Denis enjoyed digging through the source code of rantime libraries and discovered a lot of intricacies he wanted to talk about. Let's see what modern C++ has to offer for storing, comparing and processing Unicode strings. How productive are these operations and what assumptions might be wrong?

    • #partner
    • #techtalk

Начало основного контента

Доклады

  • День 1

    RU

    В последние годы практически во всех языках программирования набирают популярность асинхронные движки с корутинами. Давайте взглянем, как эти движки устроены и что в них хорошего для I/O-bound-приложений.

    • #корутины
    • #userver
  • День 4

    EN

    GDB is more powerful than you probably think. Lots of short and simple examples demonstrating the more advanced features of GDB, Once you know about them you'll be able to debug more productively.

    • #debugging
    • #GDB
    • #tips&tricks
  • День 3

    RU

    В прошлый раз Алексей подробно разобрал внутреннее устройство ASan, теперь пришла очередь рассказать, как устроен TSan, что у него под капотом, что он может, а что он не может.

    • #GCC
    • #linux
    • #datarace
    • #clang
    • #tooling
    • #multithreading
  • День 2

    RU

    Profile-guided optimization — довольно мощная техника, которая позволяет улучшить производительность приложения. В данном докладе мы разберемся, как эта техника устроена, как ее можно настроить, и как получить максимум пользы от ее использования.

    • #LLVM
    • #performance
    • #optimisation
    • #tooling
  • День 3

    RU

    Разбираем, что полезного несут в себе рекомендации по созданию отказоустойчивого, надежного, «безбажного» ПО из стандарта ISO26262, а также когда и почему им не стоит следовать.

    • #безопасность
    • #functionalsafety
    • #architecture
    • #метрики
    • #metrics
  • День 2

    RU

    В докладе представлена C++ библиотека, унифицирующая интерфейс к AoS- и SoA-подходам к организациям данных, а также даны количественные и аналитические результаты их сравнения.

    • #STL
    • #performance
    • #LLC
    • #SoA
    • #cache
    • #AoS
  • День 4

    RU

    Александр представит обзор двух популярных кросс-платформенных пакетных менеджеров для C++, рассмотрит различия в походах, возможности интеграции, добавления своих библиотек.

    • #Conan
    • #dependency
    • #package_management
  • День 1

    RU

    Александр затронет такие вопросы:

    • Передача больших объектов через границу языков.
    • Нативные типы — друг или враг?
    • RPC как способ манипуляции большими данными.
    • #dbms
    • #node
    • #python
    • #js
    • #performance
    • #embedded
    • #lua
  • День 2

    RU

    В ходе доклада попытаемся разобраться, что не так с assert, изучим, что такое контрактное программирование и как выглядит «правильная» программа, взглянем на не дошедшие до C++20 контракты, а также поговорим о том, как быть, если хотим контракты уже сейчас.

    • #not_only_asserts
  • День 3

    EN

    WebAssembly has become a very popular target platform for C++ developers. However, emscripten does not provide type-safe wrappers to the standard JavaScript APIs. Open source tool "typescripten" has been built on top of three powerful technologies to close this gap, but it easy to say than do, as usually. Sebastian will discuss the challenges we faced and the choices we made when designing this framework.

    • #code_generation
    • #emscripten
    • #typescript
  • День 4

    RU

    Иногда хочется магии, которая бы вызывала обработчик и раскладывала поля запроса в параметры функции за тебя. Еще сильнее этого хочется, когда обработчиков со множеством параметров становится много. В этом докладе мы сконцентрируемся на type erasure, чтобы создать удобный и дружелюбный для разработчика способ организации обработчиков запросов.

    • #rest
    • #templates
    • #type_erasure
  • День 4

    RU

    Техническое интервью — сложная штука сама по себе, и не все представляют, как оно проходит. А когда интервью имеет узкую направленность, то тем более. Архитектурное собеседование — одно из самых сложных, как для кандидата, так и для интервьюера.

    В рамках эфира из главной студии одно из таких собеседований проведет Александр Гранин. Он будет рассматривать кандидата Павла Филонова из ПК на позицию C++ разработчика по направлению работы с архитектурой.

    Посмотрим, как обычно проходит интервью, какие знания и навыки нужны кандидату, и заодно разберем ошибки, которые могут допустить обе стороны.

  • День 4

    EN

    What is Software Quality, and how do we improve it? We look at a set of related principles and practices that help us get there, and along the way define what Quality actually is.

    • #quality
    • #testing
    • #code_analysis
    • #error_handling
  • День 4

    RU

    ТЕМАТИЧЕСКАЯ ДИСКУССИЯ НЕ ЗАПИСЫВАЕТСЯ

    Если вы думаете, что знаете все способы прострела ноги в C++, то возможно ошибаетесь. Спикеры приглашают вас на экскурсию по скользким тропинкам вашего любимого языка программирования. Вас ожидают спрятанные грабли, заряженные ружья и ямы, заполненные UB. Запасайтесь попкорном!

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
  • День 4

    RU

    ТЕМАТИЧЕСКАЯ ДИСКУССИЯ НЕ ЗАПИСЫВАЕТСЯ

    В начале года команда поняла, что можно оптимизировать время на участие инженеров в найме, чтобы они проще переключали контекст между рабочими задачами. Спикеры поделятся, как искали моменты, где имеет смысл что-то улучшить, и послушают, как оптимизируют процессы знакомства и технических интервью в своих командах участники. Обсудим, как не проводить собеседования впустую для самого кандидата и интервьюера. И просто поговорим о наболевшем в найме.

    • #smoking_room
  • День 4

    RU

    Техническое интервью — сложная штука сама по себе, и не все представляют, как оно проходит. А когда интервью имеет узкую направленность, то тем более.

    Егор Суворов проведет собеседование с Ильей Шишковым, который условно будет работать с алгоритмической секцией. Цель — показать, как оно обычно проходит, какие знания и навыки нужны кандидату, а заодно разобрать ошибки, которые могут допустить обе стороны.

  • День 4

    RU

    Доклад посвящен разбору одной часто встречающейся на практике проблемы — выносу тяжелой операции с UI-потока. Еще одна нетривиальная часть работы с фоновыми операциями — реализация отмены. Мы поочередно рассмотрим, как это все можно написать, с тремя основными механизмами асинхронного программирования.

    • #concurrency
    • #asynchronous_programming
    • #future
    • #coroutines
  • День 4

    RU

    В докладе приведены: примеры кода на С++ с обозначенными уязвимостями; полезные практики для их сокращения; а также архитектурный подход "Secure By Design", используемый в KasperskyOS для митигации последствий.

    • #DevSecOps
    • #sast
    • #безопасность
  • День 3

    RU

    Спикер рассмотрит применение Lua-скриптов для реализации типичных паттернов и решения типичных задач в области IoT. Использование скриптов позволяет повысить гибкость системы, легко адаптировать ее под нужды конкретного заказчика, избежать многократного переписывания исходного кода при изменении требований к проекту. Применение Lua-скриптов рассматривается на примере простого демонстрационного приложения, разработанного на MFC для MS Windows. Приложение позволяет модифицировать скрипты «на лету» и изучать, как это скажется на логике работы системы.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • День 3

    RU

    ТЕМАТИЧЕСКАЯ ДИСКУССИЯ НЕ ЗАПИСЫВАЕТСЯ

    Тревожность — младшая сестра страха. Что это: механизм эволюции, сохранивший наш биологический вид, или тормоз развития нашей карьеры? Как определить грань, которая отделяет пользу от вреда, как научиться контролировать нежелательные последствия тревожности для развития? В своем выступлении Олег расскажет, как выявлять причины, и продемонстрирует простую и действенную технику управления собственной тревожностью.

    • #smoking_room
  • День 3

    RU

    Илья расскажет, как понимая принципы обработки изображений, можно реализовать утилиту на C++, которая генерализует весь мир за сутки. И чем подход к генерализации карт в 2ГИС отличается от других.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • День 3

    RU

    На C++ пишут в очень разных сферах — с разными требованиями, особенностями, сложностями. И если вы не причастны к базам данных, то можете иметь довольно смутное представление о том, чем работа разработчиков там отличается от вашей. Может быть, стоит бросить всё и перейти туда? Или наоборот, это совершенно не ваше, да и вообще плюсам в этой сфере осталось недолго?

    Помочь разобраться в этом могут опытные люди. Поэтому поговорим об особенностях этой сферы с теми, кто провёл в ней не один год: с Константином Осиповым, Алексеем Миловидовым и Андреем Аксеновым. А провести эту беседу поможет Павел Филонов.

    • Павел Филонов
    • Алексей Миловидов
    • Константин Осипов
    • Андрей Аксенов
  • День 3

    RU

    Доклад знакомит слушателей с концепциями, разнообразием и архитектурными особенностями встраиваемых систем и рассматривает специфику использования С++ для разработки встраиваемого ПО.

    • #Embedded
    • #Microcontrollers
  • День 3

    RU

    Говорим о расписании, сессиях и активностях. Подключайтесь, чтобы узнать, что вас будет ждать в эфире в ближайшее время!

  • День 2

    RU

    ТЕМАТИЧЕСКАЯ ДИСКУССИЯ НЕ ЗАПИСЫВАЕТСЯ

    Михаил покажет, как добавить собственные проверки в clang-tidy и начать автоматически рефакторить свою кодовую базу. Проведет небольшую экскурсию в экосистему LLVM и объяснит, как искать паттерны в AST и как использовать это для автоматизации рутины и мини-рефакторинга. Частично затронет тему libtooling, clang-query.

    Заходите поговорить о ручном и автоматическом рефакторинге и попробовать что-то новое.

    • #рефакторинг
    • #llvm
    • #smoking_room
  • День 2

    RU

    Максим расскажет, как он и его коллеги делали JIT-компиляцию запросов и операции GROUP BY в ClickHouse.

    • #dbms
    • #субд
    • #clickhouse
    • #jit
    • #llvm
    • #aggregate_functions
  • День 2

    RU

    ТЕМАТИЧЕСКАЯ ДИСКУССИЯ НЕ ЗАПИСЫВАЕТСЯ

    Оптимизируя одну характеристику, мы зачастую жертвуем другой. Насколько возможно совместить надежность и производительность. Обсудим конкретные кейсы и общие камни преткновения. Вместе поищем компромиссы и обходные пути для сложных примеров.

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
  • День 2

    RU

    На C++ пишут в очень разных сферах — с разными требованиями, особенностями, сложностями. И если вы не причастны к HFT, то можете иметь довольно смутное представление о том, чем работа разработчиков там отличается от вашей. Может быть, стоит бросить всё и перейти туда? Или наоборот, это совершенно не ваше, да и вообще «плюсам» в этой сфере осталось недолго?

    Разобраться в этом помогут опытные люди. Поэтому на конференции поговорим об особенностях этой сферы с теми, кто провёл в ней не один год: Михаилом Матросовым, Олегом Фатхиевым и Артёмом Верхоглядовым. А провести эту беседу поможет Павел Филонов.

    • Павел Филонов
    • Олег Фатхиев
    • Михаил Матросов
    • Артём Верхоглядов
  • День 2

    RU

    Представьте, что вы решили в первый раз попробовать инструмент статического анализа. Запускаете анализ и получаете сотни или тысячи предупреждений. Среди них, конечно, будут и ложные срабатывания. Увы, но статический анализ без них невозможен. В итоге впечатление об инструменте будет зависеть от того, какие предупреждения вы посмотрите первыми.

    Команда Николая подумала над этим и решила сделать механизм Intelligence Diagnostic Filter, который позволяет смотреть лучшие срабатывания. В этом докладе увидим его конкретную реализацию в плагине для Visual Studio 2022.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • День 2

    RU

    На C++ пишут в очень разных сферах — с разными требованиями, особенностями, сложностями. И если вы не причастны к GameDev, то можете иметь довольно смутное представление о том, чем работа разработчиков там отличается от вашей. Может быть, стоит бросить всё и перейти туда? Или наоборот, это совершенно не ваше, да и вообще «плюсам» в этой сфере осталось недолго?

    Разобраться в этом помогут опытные люди. Поэтому на конференции поговорим об особенностях этой сферы с теми, кто провёл в ней не один год: Кириллом Шабординым, Владимиром Атамановым и Андреем Аксеновым. А провести эту беседу поможет Александр Пирогов.

    • Александр Пирогов
    • Андрей Аксенов
    • Кирилл Шабордин
    • Владимир Атаманов
  • День 2

    RU

    Олег расскажет, как команда считала проходимость магазинов и пропускную способность перекрестков с помощью даркнета и YOLO9k; как оптимизировала модуль матчмейкера в криптобирже и почему C++ остается хорошим выбором.

    • #Go
    • #Python
    • #yolo9k
    • #hft
    • #opencv
  • День 2

    RU

    Seastar — это кооперативная среда выполнения ScyllaDB. С этого года она первой начала использовать корутины C++20 для системного ПО производственного уровня. В этом докладе спикер расскажет об использовании корутин в Seastar, подводных камнях компилятора и стандартов, а также о преимуществах корутин перед программированием на основе функций.

    • #seastar
    • #корутины
    • #coroutine
    • #сопрограммы
    • #scylladb
    • #cpp20
  • День 1

    RU

    Рассказываем о среде, процессах и методологиях разработки в Лаборатории Касперского с точки зрения инженера и с точки зрения менеджера, который помогает инженерам делать их работу наиболее рационально.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • День 1

    RU

    Узнайте, что вас ждет в ближайшие 4 дня. Ведущие расскажут о расписании, интересных докладах и о том, в каком формате они пройдут, а также о том, как работает наш сайт, где будут проходить дискуссии, как подключаться к чатам и где задавать вопросы спикерам.

  • День 1

    RU

    На C++ пишут в очень разных сферах — с разными требованиями, особенностями, сложностями. И если вы не причастны к компиляторам, то можете иметь довольно смутное представление о том, чем работа разработчиков там отличается от вашей. Может быть, стоит бросить всё и перейти туда? Или наоборот, это совершенно не ваше, да и вообще «плюсам» в этой сфере осталось недолго?

    Помочь разобраться здесь могут опытные люди. Поговорим об особенностях этой сферы с теми, кто провёл в ней не один год: с Евгением Зуевым и Павлом Косовым. А провести эту беседу поможет Алексей Веселовский.

    • Алексей Веселовский
    • Евгений Зуев
    • Павел Косов
  • День 1

    RU

    На C++ пишут в очень разных сферах — с разными требованиями, особенностями, сложностями. И если вы не причастны к Embedded, то можете иметь довольно смутное представление о том, чем работа разработчиков там отличается от вашей. Может быть, стоит бросить всё и перейти туда? Или наоборот, это совершенно не ваше, да и вообще «плюсам» в этой сфере осталось недолго?

    Разобраться в этом помогут опытные люди. Поэтому на конференции поговорим об особенностях этой сферы с теми, кто провёл в ней не один год: Владимиром Вишневским и Игнатом Ворошиловым. А провести эту беседу поможет Кирилл Тихонов.

    • Кирилл Тихонов
    • Владимир Вишневский
    • Игнат Ворошилов
  • День 1

    RU

    Редко попадаются программы, в которых бы не понадобилась работа со строками. Если не ограничиваться латиницей ASCII, придется иметь дело с локалями и национальными алфавитами. Денис с удовольствием покопался в исходниках рантайм-библиотек и обнаружил множество нюансов, о которых хотел бы рассказать. Рассмотрим, что предлагает современный C++ для хранения, сравнения и обработки Unicode-строк. Насколько эти операции производительны и какие предположения могут оказаться неверными?

    • #partner
    • #techtalk